AIRC Scientific Committee

The Technical Scientific Committee (CTS) is the body of the Foundation, chaired by the Scientific Director, in charge of the evaluation of applications for research projects and fellowships.

The members of the Technical Scientific Committee, selected among oncological research experts, are appointed by the Board of Directors upon the proposal of the Scientific Director, for a four-year term, renewable for a second term only. For their evaluation work, the CTS members do not receive any compensation.

The Committee is composed of a minimum of 20 and a maximum of 70 members, covering all areas of expertise needed for the evaluations. The areas of expertise within the Technical Scientific Committee are refreshed every year, with the turnover of approximately a quarter of its members.

The evaluation of applications for research projects and fellowships, received by AIRC after the publication of the relevant Call for Proposals, is carried out by CTS members and/or other international reviewers, selected for their expertise and their ability to guarantee an independent, transparent, and based-on-merit evaluation, in observance of AIRC rules on conflict of interest. The organization and functioning of the CTS are determined by a specific regulation, prepared by the Scientific Directorate and approved by the Board of Directors, subject to the opinion of the Steering Committee.

Committee members

  • Notice: Undefined index: membri in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 139

    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 139